Invitation opening KP18 and SPRING18


Assesment is completed


The assessment has now been completed and after a week long selection process, we have one of the most exclusive KP exhibitions in living memory.
Only a total of 29 works out of 1766 submitted were accepted for KP18.

Below is listed the artists names.


(Names typed in red are links to websites)

Pernille Behrend
Mikkel Carlsen*
Mihail Chipitsyn*
Julie Clifforth
Peter Dethlefsen
Krestine Harboe
Laura Hjort*
Mikkel Drabik Jacobsen*
Freja Sofie Kirk & Esben Weile Kjær*
Kasper Knudsen Muusholm*
Marie Kaarøe*
Birthe Larsen*
Maibritt Lind Hansen*
Trine Lund
Håkan Stergos Machlis*
Pia Skogberg
Lisbeth Thygesen*
Sine Vadstrup Brooker*
Niels Valentin*

* debutante at KP

The Jury at KP18
Claus Ejner
Uffe Isolotto
Elsebeth Jørgensen
Sofie Bird Møller
Christian Vind

>> Statistics



Everyone is invited to submit works to KP18.
Online application for KP18 starts on January 13th.
Deadline is February 13th.

Best Regards KP's Board


Well done in 2017


Well done KP17 & SPRING17.
Thanks a lot to all who had submitted works for KP17, to the censors, other partners and sponsors and especially thanks to the SPRING artists Carola Björk, Julie Greve Lindholm, Kamilla Jørgensen and Yngvild Sæter and to Tanja Nellemann Poulsen for supervising up to SPRING17.


The preparations for KP18 & SPRING18 is already underway.
Opening will be Saturday March 17th 2018.
Application for KP: January 13th - February 13th.
Names of the jury members will be revealed as soon as possible.
SPRING18 artists is Mette Riise Kristensen, Noelia Mora Solvez and Ragnar Stefánsson.

Explore the Archive

Why not spend the time exploring the Archive? Here you will find images and catalogues from recent exhibitions.

Some other recognized juried exhibitions in Denmark

Nordkraftudstillingen (Aalborg, Jutland)
KS (Tistrup, Jutland)
KE (Den Frie, Cph)
The Spring Exhibition Charlottenborg (Cph)

Opening KP & SPRING 2017


>> download invitation (pdf)

Sign up for KP17_February 1st -28th

Floorplan - Kunsthal Aarhus


A floorplan with measurements and marked partition walls are now available.

>> Floorplan and photos of the venue

Open for application for KP17

January 24th, 2017

Open for application for KP17 - from now until February 28th.

If it is the first time you apply for KP, we recommend to read terms and conditions and guidelines before you begin.
>> Application procedure

Eva Koch replaces Hanne Nielsen in the Jury .

Unfortunately, we have received a cancellation from Hanne Nielsen in the Jury . She is replaced by Eva Koch, who also for many years has created excellent videobased art.
>> The Jury KP17

KPs image archive

You can use the Photos for non-commercial purpose. Don't forget to credit the photografer.

Kunstnernes Påskeudstilling
Kunsthal Aarhus, J.M. Mørks Gade 13,
DK-8000 Aarhus C
Kontakt: // Tlf.: +45 22512243

KP on Facebook