The KP Prize 2018 was awarded to Sine Vadstrup Brooker for the video installation 'For The Time Being'. An 18:10 minute long videofilm, exhibited in separate dark room in Kunsthal Aarhus at KP18.

Still from ’For The Time Being’, as it could be experienced in Kunsthal Aarhus with the almost 3 meter high image. (Photo: Jens Møller).

The KP Prize jury members was artist Jesper Rasmussen, artist Bodil Sohn and chairman of KP Lisbeth Bachman.

KP Prize 2018 is awarded by Jesper Rasmussen to Sine Vadstrup Brooker and David Adler (co-creator of ’For The Time Being’). (Photo: KP)

David Adler and Sine Vadstrup Brooker in front of their video installation that won The KP Prize. (Photo: Kim Haugaard)

Review in Århus Stiftstidende (in danish)
>> Det tager 18 minutter at se KP's bedste værk_Århus Stiftstidende_2018-03-18_by Hans Petersen

>> Sine Vadstrup Brookers homepage

KP PRIZE is a travel grant of 1.333 €
donated by
Kunstnernes Påskeudstilling
Kunsthal Aarhus, J.M. Mørks Gade 13,
DK-8000 Aarhus C
Kontakt: // Tlf.: +45 22512243

KP on Facebook